• ?
  • Practice Slip Due:

    Private Lessons

    If a number is disconnected or you find that a teacher isn’t taking students, please let me know! Also, you can try calling Washington State University or the Lionel Hampton School of Music to seek private instruction.

    Washington State University

    PO Box 645300
    Pullman, WA 99164-5300
    Voice: 509.335.3898
    Fax: 509.335.4245
    e-mail, music@wsu.edu

    Lionel Hampton School of Music

    Music Building Room 206
    University of Idaho
    Moscow, ID 83844-4015
    Voice: 208.885.6231
    Fax: 208.885.7254


    Flute

    Sophia Tegart
    Clinical Assistant Professor, Flute
    Kimbrough 144
    (509) 335-3970
    sophiat@wsu.edu

     


    Oboe

    Keri McCarthy
    Associate Professor of Music, Oboe, Music History
    Kimbrough 348
    (509) 335-7966
    kmccarthy@wsu.edu


    Bassoon

    Coordinator of Theory and Composition, Associate Professor of Music, Bassoon, Theory, Composition
    Kimbrough 441
    (509) 335-4813
    rhare@wsu.edu


    Clarinet

    Heather Ryan
    graduate student at the music school at Washington State University
    260 Kimbrough, Pullman WA
    (918) 734-1111
    heather.ryan@wsu.edu

    Shannon Scott
    Assistant Professor of Music, Coordinator of Graduate Studies, Clarinet, Music History
    Kimbrough 342
    (509) 335-5342
    shannonscott@wsu.edu


    Saxophone

    Greg Yasinitsky
    Director of the School of Music, Regents Professor of Music, Saxophone, Composition
    Kimbrough 260C
    (509) 335-3898
    yasinits@wsu.edu

     


    Trumpet

    David Turnbull
    Professor of Music, Trumpet
    Kimbrough 465
    (509) 335-4243
    turnbull@mail.wsu.edu

    Nikki Crathorne
    208.883.0879


    French Horn

    Martin King
    Clinical Assistant Professor, Horn Professor
    Kimbrough 343
    (509) 335-8046
    martin.king@wsu.edu


    Trombone/Baritone

    Sarah Miller
    Clinical Assistant Professor, Assistant Director for Marching Band, Trombone Professor
    Kimbrough 141
    (509) 335-5878
    s.miller@wsu.edu


    Tuba

    Chris Dickey
    Clinical Assistant Professor of Music, Tuba, Euphonium, and Music Theory
    Kimbrough 257
    (509) 335-8844
    chris.dickey@wsu.edu


    Percussion

    David Jarvis
    Professor of Music, Percussion, Jazz Studies, Composition, Yamaha Performing Artist
    Kimbrough 154
    (509) 335-3929
    djarvis@wsu.edu

    Brent Edwards
    Instructor of Music, Assistant Director of Marching Band
    Kimbrough 142
    (509) 335-3973
    brented@wsu.edu


    Piano/Organ

    Michelle Mielke
    Instructor of Music, Coordinator, Piano Pedagogy Lab School
    Kimbrough 155
    (509) 335-2338
    mielke@wsu.edu

    Brian Ward
    Clinical Assistant Professor, Area Coordinator of Jazz Studies, Instructor of Music, Jazz Piano and History of Jazz, Big Band
    Kimbrough 258
    (509) 335-7934
    brian.ward@wsu.edu

    Jill Schneider
    338.9593
    (WSU) 335.7186

    Susan Billin, organ
    882.6755